eo Insights

Life starts with what you believe

Like A Handprint On My Heart

Leave a comment

This blog is about one of my VERY best friends. A lady that has profoundly impacted my life….I can’t even begin to count the ways or times her friendship has saved me, been a rock to stand on, challenged me to believe for more or simply just let me be who I am without judgment. My words seems shallow compared to the depth of gratitude I feel in my heart. Who could have guessed that the last 22 years would go this way? So today, on your birthday, I pray favor upon you, I pray that the blessings of God will overtake you and that the He who is able to exceedingly abundantly above all we could ever ask or think will grant you the desires of your heart and more!!
I love you up to the stars!
I’ve heard it said that people come into our lives for a reason
Bringing something we must learn and we are led
To those who help us most to grow if we let them and we help them in return
Well, I don’t know if I believe that’s true, but I know I’m who I am today
Because I knew you…
So much of me is made of what I learned …from you
You’ll be with me like a handprint on my heart
And now whatever way our stories end I know you have re-written mine
By being my friend…

I do believe I have been changed for the better
Because I knew you…
I have been changed for good…

Author: Elaine Olson

Elaine effectively counsels in the area of marriage and family, with specialization in anxiety and stress, decision-making and young adult concerns. Elaine uses a variety of counseling therapies to meet the specific needs of each client. Her insightful approach to life challenges the three-part makeup of humanity, to ensure total wellness, physically, mentally/emotionally and spiritually. She is a strong advocate for women, taking a lead role to pioneer many innovative support programs for women around the world.

Leave a Reply

